The Board

The eleven members of our board guide our mission and vision.

The board’s tasks are many: ensuring Corruption Watch meets its legal requirements; making sure the organisation is well run and is on a sound financial footing; and that all its constituencies are represented.


Corruption Watch Board Members

Chairperson: Archbishop Njongonkulu Ndungane

Former Anglican Archbishop of Cape Town. “Corruption is a cancer that is eating up our nation; the sooner it is rooted the better for the wellbeing of all.”

Executive director: David Lewis

Former Competition Tribunal chairperson. “As both a trade unionist and public servant at the competition authority, I’ve seen how public money and resources are squandered by both the public and private sectors. It is my privilege to work in this organisation to help protect these resources so they are directed to the very people they are meant to support.”

Vuyiseka Dubula

Adila Hassim

Mary Metcalfe

Mavuso Msimang

Kate O’Regan

Zwelinzima Vavi

Vusi Pikoli

Alice Brown

Emma Mashinini